New ATT Council members

Appointments: New Council members
25 May 2023

ATT has appointed two new members of Council.

Paul Benton became a member of the Association in 2015 before qualifying as a Chartered Tax Adviser in 2016. He is currently Chair of the CIOT/ATT Sheffield Branch. Paul works in practice at a firm in Doncaster where he is Head of Tax. Paul is also treasurer for a local youth charity.

Eleanor Theochari is a qualified ATT CTA Corporate Tax Adviser specialising in R&D Tax Credits. Ele was a finalist in Tolley’s Taxation Awards 2022 in the Taxation’s Rising Star category, and was awarded a coveted place in the 2022 Accountancy Age’s 35 under 35. Ele leads the tax consultancy function at Liberty Collins and is responsible for overseeing the delivery of all clients’ R&D claims from start to finish, including liaising with HMRC.